Week in Review – 15 April 2012

Ummmmm last week was kinda rough. I am officially over flying to/from Madison – no direct flights, not even any through Milwaukee, so I connect at Detroit and Minneapolis and O’Hare and OMG IT TAKES 5 HOURS OF PLANE TIME TO GET THERE SO DUMB THE END. At least the Madison airport is pretty, I’ll give it that.

So: the new job, it is lovely. LOVELY. I really really love it already, I do, and while I still have a lot of catching up to do, I am excited to keep digging and figure it all out.

Aaaaand that’s about it. That is seriously the only photo I took all week. And on my phone, to boot (and I have a crappy camera on my phone, dudes). I didn’t pick up the camera at any other time, way too busy. I feel like I wake up, jump out of bed, and go-go-go-go-go until I drop into bed in the wee hours of the morning. I don’t know which way is up anymore. And I am so ready to move at this point, guys. It’s like that final stretch of pregnancy, or that last few weeks before your wedding – you are just Done and you don’t care if everything else is done half-assed, you just want it to be over.

And then I was up half the night on Saturday, like even later than normal, watching the weather and waiting for tornadoes to get us. So let’s just say: I am really really REALLY ready to move now. Tornadoes, yucky. Not a fan.

So anyway! There was one minor bright spot where I did in fact use my camera, and that was an engagement shoot with Jenni and Kevin. The weather was gorgeous, if I bit windy, but sometimes that wind will work in your favor… In honor of The Only Thing I Shot This Week, I’m sharing more than just one photo. So enjoy, guys.

Have a lovely week, all, and stay safe if you’re in the path of bad weather!

Leave a Reply

